International Network of Physiotherapy Regulatory Authorities

Pursuing Excellence in Regulation

Translate this Site
< Back
You are here » About  »  Board of Directors

Board of Directors

William Hatherill

William Hatherill, USA, Chair

Chief Executive Officer, Federation of State Boards of Physical Therapy


William Hatherill has over thirty years of experience in health care strategy and management and has spent the last fifteen years as CEO of the Federation of State Boards of Physical Therapy. His broad and deep experience includes expertise in organizational design and management, feasibility analyses, and operations, enabling companies to improve their productivity, quality, and competitiveness. Prior to joining FSBPT, Bill held executive positions, including president and corporate operations officer, in a variety of organizations; Texas Tech University Health Science Center, American Medical International, Republic HealthCorp, and St. Paul HealthCorp. Bill has also enjoyed a successful consulting career.

Paul Shinkfield

Paul Shinkfield, Australia, Deputy Chair

National Director, Strategy and Research AHPRA and Deputy Chair, International Network of Physiotherapy Regulating Authorities    

Paul commenced with the Australian Health Practitioner Regulation Agency (AHPRA) as the National Director, Strategy and Research in January 2016. Formerly Chair of the Physiotherapists’ Registration Board of Tasmania, Paul was appointed as an inaugural member of the Physiotherapy Board of Australia in August 2010 and subsequently appointed as Chair in 2012. In 2015, he served as Chair of the Forum of National Board Chairs. Paul’s previous work roles include Manager Community Rehabilitation Services for the Tasmanian Department of Health and Human Services (2005- 2007); Manager Physiotherapy/Discipline Lead Physiotherapy Services at the Royal Hobart Hospital (2007-2013); and Project Lead, Tasmanian Health Pathways at Primary Health Tasmania (2013-2016). Paul holds a Bachelor of Applied Science (Physiotherapy), a Bachelor of Laws (Hons), a Graduate Diploma in Legal Practice, and a Diploma of Business (Frontline Management), and he is a graduate of the Australian Institute of Company Directors (GAICD).

Dianne Millette

Dianne Millette, PT, MHSc, Canada, Treasurer

Registrar, College of Physical Therapists of British Columbia

Dianne is the Registrar and CEO of the College of Physical Therapists of British Columbia in Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada. She has spent almost thirty years working in health professions regulation in various roles and in different jurisdictions. Dianne is currently a member of the INPTRA Board of Directors, the Canadian Alliance of Physiotherapy Regulators, and has been a member of the INPTRA/WCPT Digital Practice Task Force. Dianne is a physiotherapist, holds a Master of Health Science degree from the University of Toronto, and is pursuing a doctorate in Health Science (Rehabilitation and Health Leadership) at Queens University in Kingston, Ontario, Canada.

Edgar Hernandez Alvarez

Edgar Hernandez Alvarez, Colombia, Director

Edgar resides in Bogota, Colombia, and is part of the INPTRA Board of Directors. He has a bachelor’s degree in Physical Therapy from Rosario University and master’s degree in Clinical Epidemiology from Colombia National University. Edgar is currently pursuing his PhD at Barcelona Autonoma University in biomedical sciences and public health. He has vast academic, clinical, and research experience and is professor at the Colombia National University physical therapy program. He was an ISC member at the World Confederation for Physical Therapy Congress in 2017 and will be a CPC member in the 2019 congress as well. Edgar has also had the chance to present in different opportunities around the world, some include the world confederation for Physical Therapy Congress (South Africa and Singapore), the American Physical Therapy Association combined sections meeting (USA), and various national and Latino American congresses.

Katherine Timms

Katherine Timms, United Kingdom, Director

Head of Policy and Standards, Health and Care Professions Council

Katherine leads the development and implementation of policy and standards for the HCPC and commissions and oversees the delivery of a program of research. Katherine develops and manages relationships with key stakeholders in the health, social care, and education sector, collaborating with senior colleagues in the regulatory sector. Katherine has a strong background in health and care regulation; previously working for the General Medical Council and at the Medical Practitioner Tribunal Service.

Contact us at:

About Us

An error has occurred. An error has occurred.
HomeAboutNewsletterWebcastsConferencesResourcesContact UsFacebook

INPTRA® • 124 West Street South • Third Floor • Alexandria, Virginia USA 22314

Copyright 2021 by International Network of Physiotherapy Regulatory Authorities Terms Of Use | Privacy Statement